[prog-rock] (2021) Yes - The Quest [FLAC] [DarkAngie]

seeders: 16     leechers: 0     updated: 1 week ago

Downloading Seeding from 0 peers
of -
0 b/s / 0 b/s
    [prog-rock] (2021) Yes - The Quest [FLAC] [DarkAngie] ( 411.11 MB )
    (2021) Yes - The Quest

    Seminal and iconic progressive rock band Yes returns with their 22nd studio album, The Quest, in their long established career, now entering their six decade. It’s their first album since the death of founding member and guitarist Christ Squire (who named Billy Sherwood as his replacement prior to his death). This in turn means that Yes no longer has any original members in the band. But it does have consistent and recognizable players from their early, most well-know years and recordings: guitarist Steve Howe and drummer Alan White. The former has been successfully steering the band since their latest resurrection around 2008. With little doubt The Quest is typical and quintessential Yes. Always a collaborative project between the players you can expect many of the band’s trademark musical elements supplied the individual talented players. You can start with Steve Howe’ notable and creative guitar work which combines liberal amounts acoustic and electric guitar, and tones from straight rock to psychedelic. The former you’ll hear within a song like Leave Well Alone, the latter within Dare To Know. But, mostly, you’ll hear the guitar work that made Yes the standard bearer of progressive rock and influencing countless successors to this day. Geoff Downes offers some fine acoustic piano throughout, but also some synths that remind of his work with Asia (The Ice Bridge, for instance) and some Hammond organ that reminds of early Tony Kaye. All said, The Quest finds Yes in fine form, both indefatigable and creative in their ongoing pursuit of stylish melodic progressive rock. Quite recommended. Get it. You will not be disappointed. – Danger Dog

    Track Listing:
    01. The Ice Bridge
    02. Dare to Know
    03. Minus the Man
    04. Leave Well Alone
    05. The Western Edge
    06. Future Memories
    07. Music to My Ears
    08. A Living Island

    01. Sister Sleeping Soul
    02. Mystery Tour
    03. Damaged World

    Media Report:
    Genre: prog-rock
    Country: UK
    Format: FLAC
    Format/Info: Free Lossless Audio Codec, 16-bit PCM
    Bit rate mode: Variable
    Channel(s): 2 channels
    Sampling rate: 44.1 KHz
    Bit depth: 16 bits


    Gus Johnson - Prog 2019 by RoffeTheCoolMan 2 years 104.29 MB6 0
    [prog-rock] (2021) Prog Collective - Worlds On Hold [FLAC] [DarkAngie] by DarkAngie 8 months 429.20 MB9 1
    [prog-rock, psychedelic rock] (2021) Urdog – Long Shadows: 2003–2006 [FLAC] [DarkAngie] by DarkAngie 7 months 347.69 MB7 1
    [prog-rock] (2019) Tear Gas – Tear Gas (1971, Remastered) [FLAC] [DarkAngie] by DarkAngie 1 year 266.61 MB4 0
    [post-rock, prog-rock] (2020) Zombi - 2020 [FLAC] [DarkAngie] by DarkAngie 1 year 257.19 MB5 1
    [prog-rock, psychedelic rock] (2021) Nik Turner / Youth / The Space Falcons – Interstellar Energy [FLAC] [DarkAngie] by DarkAngie 8 months 247.08 MB13 0
    [folk-rock, prog-rock] (2021) Strawbs - Settlement [FLAC] [DarkAngie] by DarkAngie 8 months 237.80 MB12 1

    Torrent Hash: 31EF10B3D164317F2CC0ADE96C48F8642BBD1398

    Num Trackers: 5 trackers


    udp://tracker.torrent.eu.org:451/announce 13 0 0 1 week
    udp://open.stealth.si:80/announce 16 0 0 1 week
    udp://inferno.demonoid.is:3391/announce 0 0 0 1 week
    udp://vibe.community:6969/announce 0 0 0 1 week
    udp://admin.videoenpoche.info:6969/announce 0 0 0 1 week

    No comments yet.